top of page
Search

Course Reflection


Course Reflection


This course is all about digital writing and that was the first thing that came into my mind when I first signed up for the course. It sounded like it would imply a lot of technology and internet usage, which tied in very nicely with my major and my own interests. The course was very well organized, up until the quarantine (5/4/2020 still in quarantine). There was a very straightforward and simple agenda for how the course was going to be laid out and all the readings the students needed were on the Canvas website. These all led to a great and rather refreshing class for me. I met some people who I became well acquainted with and had a blast with each of them during our interactions. Again, due to the quarantine, these interactions became restricted and a huge let down for me.


From the projects and the assignments we had, I did learn quite a deal on how to compose video and audio files on the computer. I had very little experience with editing and how to use editing software on the computer, so I was glad to have been exposed to those programs during this course. I even have an interest to continue making and editing videos for fun, as it is a very different thing from what I normally do. The articles and reading were also interesting, since most of them sided with my personal opinions on topics the authors would bring up. Very little differences in my opinion led to easy writings and understandings of the readings. I personally have strong skills in writing and organization, so this class became very simple in the tasks I would complete. Also, because the assignments were simple, they became much more of a creative and exploratory work and I had a lot of fun with it.

My closing thoughts on the course was that it was really unfortunate that the semester more or less ended for me once the quarantine hit. I really did not like the amount of interactions being just removed from the class. I thought using programs online to meet with the class would be mandatory for the course and would greatly help me stay focused and motivated to do the work on time and with less stress. Yes, the agenda was all laid out and it is my responsibility to keep up with the course. Again, the quarantine really messed up everyone’s courses and it kind of removed half of the course, which is to attend and learn from the professor through lectures and office hours. My final verdict of the class is that the course was very well structured and organized and it is a shame that the quarantine really removed that from this course.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 5

Wikipedia and other public knowledge sites are often run through the work of people adding and creating new articles to have a central collection of information. In the article, Wikipedia and the Poli

Blog 4

The author Thomas Inge in his article, Collaboration and Concepts of Authorship, talks about the emotions and the pressures an author has when writing a piece. There are external pressures such as eco

bottom of page